My name is Zakaria Ajmal. “Zakaria” is a biblical name and hence has different spellings and pronunciations in different languages. I don’t mind the different spellings that much, but I am usually known as Zack.

I am in my 50s and was born in Pakistan. I came to the US a lifetime ago.

I attended Georgia Tech for graduate school in Electrical and Computer Engineering (research interests: computer vision and graphics/animation, video and image analysis, telepresence, etc.). Go Yellow Jackets!

I like to camp and hike, travel and take photographs with my digital camera. Cycling is another activity I enjoy very much. I am also very much interested in science fiction, history, politics and international affairs.

I am married to Ambrin (nickname: Amber). We have had a lot of fun together and plan to live together happily ever after. We have a daughter who is the center of our universe.

Places I have lived in

  1. Wah Cantt., Pakistan
  2. Rawalpindi, Pakistan
  3. Tripoli, Libya
  4. Islamabad, Pakistan
  5. Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
  6. Plantation, Florida, USA
  7. Fremont, California, USA
  8. Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Countries I have visited/lived in

  1. Pakistan
  2. Libya
  3. United Kingdom
  4. Germany
  5. Belgium
  6. Netherlands
  7. Saudi Arabia
  8. Turkey
  9. Malaysia
  10. South Africa
  11. United States
  12. Canada
  13. France
  14. Switzerland
  15. Bahamas
  16. Italy
  17. Vatican City
  18. United Arab Emirates
  19. Austria
  20. Peru
  21. New Zealand
  22. Tanzania

Please read the disclaimer.